Governing Board

Governance of the CEI is by a ten-person Governing Board at the apex supported by the University-Private Sector Collaboration Committee which is the technical working group.

The Governing Board Members of the CEI are:

  1. Professor A. I. Olayinka
    Vice-Chancellor, University of Ibadan.
  2. Mr. Folu Ayeni
    Tantalizers Nigeria Limited
  3. Professor Adedoyin Soyibo
    Centre for Entrepreneurship & Innovation, University of Ibadan.
  4. Professor Gbemisola Oke
    Deputy Vice-Chancellor, University of Ibadan
  5. Professor M. O. Kayode
    Dept. of Economics, University of Ibadan, Ibadan.
  6. Professor Oladele Osibanjo
    Dept of Chemistry, University of Ibadan
  7. Professor M. Temitayo Shokunbi
    Dept. of Neurological Surgery, University College Hospital, Ibadan.
  8. Professor Yinka Omorogbe
    Faculty of Law, University of Ibadan Ibadan.
  9. Professor Pat Utomi
    Lagos Business School
  10. Mrs. Bunmi Lawson
    ACCION Microfinance Bank Ltd.
  11. Mrs. Ndidi Nwuneli
    LEAP Africa Ltd.
  12. Chief Bayo Oyero
    Mustao Nigeria
  13. Mrs. Olusola Sun-Basorun
    FOODCO Nigeria Ltd.

The University-Private Sector Collaboration Committee comprises of members from across the thirteen (13) faculties of the University.

University Private-Sector Collaboration Sub-Committee Members

  1. Prof.  E. Aiyelari (Deputy Vice Chancellor, Administration)
  2. Prof. Gbemisola Oke (Deputy Vice Chancellor, Academics)
  3. Prof. R. A. Oderinde (Macarthur Grant Liaison Officer)
  4. Prof. O. Oladepo (Dept. of Health Promotion & Education)
  5. Prof. P. Kassey Garba (Dept. of Economics)
  6. Prof. A. O. Adegoke (Faculty of Pharmacy)
  7. Prof. Hamzat (Dept of Physiotherapy)
  8. Prof. O.A Raji (Dept. of Agric& Environmental Engineering)
  9. Prof. O. A. Ogunsiji (Dept. of English)
  10. Prof. Ayotola Aremu (Dept. of Teacher Education)
  11. Prof. Adeolu Adedapo (Dept. of Veterinary Phys./ Pharm)
  12. Prof. Oyedunni Arulogun  (Dept. of Health Promotion & Education)
  13. Dr. M. Kola Adewunmi (Dept. of Animal Science)
  14. Engr. T.O.Y. Omotosho (Industrial Training Coordinating Centre)
  15. Dr. C.J. Diji (Dept. of Mechanical Engineering)
  16. Dr. T.O. Omobowale (Dept. of Veterinary Medicine)
  17. Dr. C.O. Ilori (Dept. of Crop Protection and Environ, Biology)
  18. Dr. Dickson Ajayi (Dept. of Geography)
  19. Dr. A. O. Fakolade (Dept. of Special Education)
  20. Dr. O. E. Oyewole (Faculty of Public Health)
  21. Mrs.Lokulo-Sodipo (Faculty of Law)
  22. Dr. Funke Fayehun (Dept. of Sociology)
  23. Dr. Olufemi Abiona(C.E.I.)
  24. Dr. Opeyemi Sigbeku (Oral Pathology)
  25. Dr. Mary Osuh (Preventive Dentistry)
  26. Mrs. R. F. Olayemi-Fatoye (C.E.I)
  27. Mrs. R. T. Ogunlowo (C.E.I)
  28. Mrs. A. C. O. Bamidele (C.E.I)